Soccer

I am going to talk about soccer. In the game, there are 11 positions. Left center back, right center back, left back, right back, left and right holding mid, left and right mid, attacking mid, and forward. The position that I play is right holding mid. What I do is I partly defend, take the ball from the other team, and shoot long shots. At the beginning of the season, I was hoping for forward because I like dribbling through the other team and I am good at shooting. The only reason I decided to tell my coach I wanted midfield, was because our team had 4 forwards. I got the position I asked for because at the practices before the season, I was being the team leader and doing the best on the team so he pulled me aside one practice and asked what position I wanted.

 

Official 2010 FIFA World Cup match ball
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: mikkelz via Compfight

 

3 thoughts on “Soccer

  1. I played soccer in 1st grade and It was fun but not the best sport I ever played. I’m sure if I tried to get back into it I could but I’ve been to busy to try.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*