I am From…

By: Ryan Gehm

I am from the children’s school and driving by a military base

“The ants go marching one by one”, “Old McDonald had a farm. E-I-E-I-O”, and Martial-arts every Thursday.

From racing my car home from the mailbox, “Don’t let the bedbugs bite.” and Boo Bunny stories at night.

From trying to find my dog after he gets out and West Austin Athletic Club camps all summer.

From the first day of Kindergarten, basketball and football at recess, and getting my first phone.

From Easy Care, helping teachers after school, and surgery

From carpooling with Jeremy to soccer, “Rainman”, iPads, banana and peanut butter breakfast, and Cross Country

From turning 13, to writing this poem

3 thoughts on “I am From…

  1. Now I can say that you put a lot of detail in this and that I love it, which I think both those things, but what I really like is all the emotion you were able to put into this and tell your life’s story.

  2. I remember the ants go marching one by one! I listened to it every day when I was in K-grade

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*